2023 NHL Awards: Every trophy winner at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena – Tennessean

3 minutes, 26 seconds Read

The 2023 NHL Awards are set to begin Monday (7 p.m., TNT) at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. Along with the 2023 NHL Draft, this will be the first time Nashville is hosting the league’s biggest offseason events in the same week.

Twelve trophies or awards will be handed out at the home of the Nashville Predators, two days before the onset of the draft. Country music star Dierks Bentley will serve as host.

Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid, less than a week after proposing to his longtime girlfriend, will be seeking his third Hart Memorial Trophy, NHL’s MVP award, tying him with Alex Ovechkin and Mario Lemieux for fourth most in NHL history. Other MVP finalists are Matthew Tkachuk of the Florida Panthers and David Pastrnak of the Boston Bruins. Both are vying for their first Hart trophies.

The Bruins, coming off a 65-win season, will have a shot at taking home six of the 12 awards set to be given out.

Find & reserve investment properties in
Turkey or Dubai from the comfort of 
your home. 

Follow along for updates on winners of each award.

Hart Trophy

Awarded to the NHL player voted most valuable to his team.


Connor McDavid wins. It’s his third career Hart Trophy. He leaves the ceremony with the Hart trophy and the Ted Lindsay award.


Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

David Pastrnak, Boston Bruins

Matthew Tkachuk, Florida Panthers

James Norris Memorial Trophy

Awarded to the best defenseman in the NHL.


Erik Karlsson wins. It’s his third time earning the award. He won it twice with the Ottawa Senators.


Adam Fox, New York Rangers

Erik Karlsson, San Jose Sharks

Cale Makar, Colorado Avalanche

Vezina Trophy

Awarded to the best goalie in the NHL.


Linus Ullmark wins. He tied for the most wins of the season.


Connor Hellebuyck, Winnipeg Jets

Ilya Sorokin, New York Islanders

Linus Ullmark, Boston Bruins

Ted Lindsay Award

Awarded to the most outstanding player in the NHL (voted by members of the NHL Players Association.)


Connor McDavid wins. It’s his fourth time winning the award, which is voted on by players.


Erik Karlsson, San Jose Sharks

Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

David Pastrnak, Boston Bruins

Calder Memorial Trophy

Awarded to the best rookie in the NHL.


Matty Beniers wins. He led all NHL rookies in points.


Matty Beniers, Seattle Kraken

Owen Power, Buffalo Sabres

Stuart Skinner, Edmonton Oilers

Jack Adams Award

Awarded to the coach in the NHL who has “contributed the most to his team’s success.”


Jim Montgomery wins. He won as a first-time finalist after a record-breaking 65-win, 135-point season with the Bruins.


Dave Hakstol, Seattle Kraken

Jim Montgomery, Boston Bruins

Lindy Ruff, New Jersey Devils

Frank J. Selke Trophy

Awarded to the forward who excels best at defensive aspects of the game.


Patrice Bergeron wins. It’s his second straight win and six overall — an NHL record.


Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins

Nico Hischier, New Jersey Devils

Mitchell Marner, Toronto Maple Leafs

Lady Byng Trophy

Awarded to the player with the best sportsmanship and “gentlemanly conduct and ability.”


Anza Kopitar wins. It’s his second Lady Byng award.


Jack Hughes, New Jersey Devils

Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings

Brayden Point, Tampa Bay Lightning

King Clancy Memorial Trophy

Awarded to the player who best exemplifies leadership “on and off the ice.”


Mikael Backlund wins.


Mikael Backlund, Calgary Flames

Anders Lee, New York Islanders

Darnell Nurse, Edmonton Oilers

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy

Awarded to the player who best exemplifies “qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to hockey.”


Kris Letang wins. He’s the first Penguin to win since Mario Lemieux in 1993.


Clayton Keller, Arizona Coyotes

Kris Letang, Pittsburgh Penguins

Alex Stalock, Chicago Blackhawks

E.J. McGuire Award of Excellence

Awarded to the draft prospect who best exemplifies the “commitment to excellence through strength of character, competitiveness and athleticism” as selected by NHL Central Scouting at the NHL Entry Draft.


Connor Bedard wins. He is the presumptive number one pick in Wednesday’s entry draft.

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award

Awarded to “the player who exemplifies great leadership qualities to his team, on and off the ice during the regular season.”


Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning captain, wins the award. He was honored by Messier and the NHL for his contributions as a leader on and off the ice.

Selections of the three finalists and the winner were made by Messier, an NHL Hall of Famer.

Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award

Awarded to the best General Manager in the league.

2023 NHL Awards winners, live updates

This post was originally published on this site



Rumi Awards is an AI enabled media & awards platform launched in April 2013

Similar Posts