ACM Announces 2023 Industry & Studio Recording Award Winners –

The Academy of Country Music has revealed the winners of the 58th ACM Industry and Studio Recording Awards.

The ACM Industry Awards recognize venues and talent buyers/promoters who have bought or promoted a predetermined number of country music concerts and helped promote country music ticket sales. Nominees are selected by a professional panel of judges approved by the ACM Officers, with ACM members classified in the Artist/Musician/Producer/Engineer, Venue, Manager, Talent Agent and Talent Buyer/Promoter categories voting to decide the winner.

The Studio Recording Awards recognize the creators behind the music. To be eligible, each artist, musician, producer and engineer must have played a part in a commercially released single or album embodying the creator’s performance that achieves top 20 chart position or better during the eligibility period. Nominees are then selected by a professional panel of judges approved by the ACM Officers before being voted on by members classified in the Artist-Entertainer/Musician-Bandleader-Instrumentalist categories and the Producer-Engineer-Studio Manager categories.

The winners were announced through a video featuring Mickey Guyton, Little Big Town, Dustin Lynch, Ashley McBryde, Jon Pardi, Thomas Rhett, Cole Swindell and Lainey Wilson as well as elected officials and community leaders from across the nation.

First-time ACM Award recipients include Bank of NH Pavilion, Bristol Tennessee’s Country Thunder, acoustic guitar player Tim Galloway, Harveys Lake Tahoe, bass player Mark Hill, Austin’s Moody Center, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood and talent buyer Troy Vollhoffer.

Justin Niebank is taking home his ninth ACM Award for Audio Engineer of the Year, and Jay Joyce has scored his sixth win for ACM Producer of the Year, bringing his total ACM Award count to nine. Joe’s on Weed St. received its sixth ACM Award for Club of the Year, and the club’s owner Ed Warm receives his fifth ACM Award for Promoter of the Year.

Also, Dave Cohen has earns his fourth ACM Award for ACM Piano/Keyboards Player of the Year, totaling his ACM Award count to five. Derek Wells receives his first win in the ACM Electric Guitar Player of the Year category, bringing his ACM Award total to four awards, which includes two previous wins for ACM Guitar Player of the Year before the category was split to individually recognize acoustic and electric guitar players. Fiddle player Jenee Fleenor and drummer Aaron Sterling each receive their second career ACM Award for Specialty Instrument Player of the Year and Drummer of the Year.

All ACM Industry, Studio Recording Award and Special Award recipients will be celebrated during the 16th Academy of Country Music Honors on Wednesday, Aug. 23 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium. ACM Special Award honorees will be announced tomorrow (June 27) along with the show’s host and ticket information. Performers will be revealed in the coming weeks.

The complete lists of winners are below.

2023 ACM Industry Award Winners:
Casino of the Year – Theater: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino – Hollywood, Florida
Casino of the Year – Arena: Harveys Lake Tahoe – Stateline, Nevada
Festival of the Year: Country Thunder – Bristol, Tennessee
Fair/Rodeo of the Year: Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo – Houston, Texas
Club of the Year: Joe’s on Weed St. – Chicago, Illinois
Theater of the Year: Grand Ole Opry House – Nashville, Tennessee
Outdoor Venue of the Year: Bank of NH Pavilion – Gilford, New Hampshire
Arena of the Year: Moody Center – Austin, Texas
Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year: Troy Vollhoffer – Premier Global Production
Promoter of the Year: Ed Warm – Joe’s Live

2023 ACM Studio Recording Award Winners:
Bass Player of the Year: Mark Hill
Drummer of the Year: Aaron Sterling
Acoustic Guitar Player of the Year: Tim Galloway
Electric Guitar Player of the Year: Derek Wells
Piano/Keyboards Player of the Year: Dave Cohen
Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year: Jenee Fleenor
Audio Engineer of the Year: Justin Niebank
Producer of the Year: Jay Joyce

As Project Manager, Liza Anderson contributes to many functions of MusicRow. She produces content, carries out general office tasks, assists in the daily news operations, and provides support to all team members. Liza graduated from the University of Alabama in May of 2021 with a B.A. in English and a minor in communication studies. Prior to MusicRow, she worked as an administrative assistant at Anderson Benson where she assisted the firm’s departments, such as the Entertainment Specialty Practice, with various tasks.
Liza Anderson
Latest posts by Liza Anderson (see all)

This post was originally published on this site