Ameripolitan Music Awards Nominees and Honorees Revealed – American Songwriter

2 minutes, 43 seconds Read

The 2024 Ameripolitan Music Award nominees and honorees were unveiled on Friday night (October 6). Kaitlin Butts, The Deslondes, and Kelsey Waldon are among the eclectic mix of acts set to be recognized during the 10th annual awards ceremony next year.

@media screen and (min-width:0) and (min-height:0px) {
#sv-video-contianer {

@media screen and (min-width:515) and (min-height:0px) {
#sv-video-contianer {

@media screen and (min-width:581px) and (min-height:0px) {
#sv-video-contianer {

Videos by American Songwriter

Asleep at the Wheel frontman Ray Benson will be presented with the Master Award Honoree, which recognizes his extensive and impactful musical career. Augie Meyers and Flaco Jimenez, founding members of the influential Tejano group The Texas Tornadoes, will receive the Founders of the Sound Award.

The event, which honors artists whose music doesn’t fully conform to the mainstream definition of modern country music, was founded by musician Dale Watson in 2014.

[RELATED: Half a Hundred Years: Ray Benson Weighs In on the Last 50 Years of Legendary Roots Group Asleep at the Wheel]

Find & reserve investment properties in
Turkey or Dubai from the comfort of 
your home. 

“These awards are presented in the spirit of camaraderie and friendly competition, knowing that success for one of us helps all of us,” Watson said in a statement. “On behalf of the Ameripolitan Music Awards organization, we thank everyone who has helped make this event possible.”

All winners and honorees will be presented during the 2024 Ameripolitan Music Awards, set for February 18 at the Moody Theater in Austin, Texas. You can find more information on the event and cast your vote by visiting the Ameripolitan Music Awards’ official website.

2024 Ameripolitan Music Awards Nominees & Honorees

Master Award Honoree

  • Ray Benson of Asleep at the Wheel 

Founders of the Sound Honorees

  • Augie Meyers and Flaco Jimenez (original members of The Texas Tornadoes)

Honky Tonk Female Nominees

  • Cristina Vane
  • Emily Nenni
  • Hannah Juanita
  • Kaitlin Butts

Honky Tonk Male Nominees

  • Dylan Earl
  • Gabe Lee
  • Johnny Falstaff
  • Sterling Drake
  • Theo Lawrence

Honky Tonk Group Nominees

  • Teddy & the Rough Riders
  • The Deslondes
  • The Golden Roses
  • The Shootouts

Western Swing Female Nominees

  • Brennen Leigh
  • Meg Ferrell
  • Melissa Carper
  • Stacey Lee Guse

Western Swing Male Nominees

  • Cory Grinder
  • Kevin Mauzy Martin
  • Kyle Eldridge
  • Mitch Polzak

Western Swing Group Nominees

  • Carolyn Sills Combo
  • Lovesick Band 
  • Sad Daddy
  • The Cowpokes

Rockabilly Female Nominees

  • Angie Monroy
  • Gizzelle Becerra DeAnda
  • Mozzy Dee
  • Svetlana “Zombierella” Nagaeva

Rockabilly Male Nominees

  • Eddie Clendening
  • Les Greene
  • Oleg “Guitaracula” Fomchenkov (aka Oleg Gitarkin)
  • Omar Romero

Rockabilly Group Nominees

  • Black Kat Boppers
  • Messer Chups
  • Televisionaries
  • The McCharmlys

Outlaw Female Nominees

  • Kat Hasty
  • Kelsey Waldon
  • Taylor Hunnicutt
  • Stefanie Joyce

Outlaw Male Nominees

  • Billy Don Burns
  • Dallas Burrow
  • Jason Boland
  • Willy Tea Taylor

Outlaw Group Nominees

  • Banditos
  • Kyle Nix & the 38’s
  • Reckless Kelly
  • Supersuckers

Musician of the Year

  • Eleanor Whitmore – Fiddle
  • Floyd Domino – Piano
  • Jason D Williams – Piano
  • Kullen Fox – Horn
  • Lisa Pankretz – Percussion

Ameripolitan Venue of the Year

  • American Legion Post 82 – Nashville, Tennessee
  • Gruene Hall – New Braunfels, Texas
  • Skinny Dennis – Brooklyn, New York
  • Southgate House revival – Newport, Kentucky

Ameripolitan DJ of the Year

  • Ashli Dansby on KMHT RADIO 103.9 – Marshall, Texas
  • Del Villareal on WCBN FM – Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • The Morning Crew on KCWM – Texas
  • Tracy Pitcox on KNEL RADIO – Brady, Texas

Ameripolitan Festival of the Year

  • Hardly Strictly Bluegrass
  • Symco Weekender
  • Outlaw Country Cruise
  • Western Swingout

Photo by Kristy Duff Wallace, Courtesy of Bismeaux Records

This post was originally published on this site



Rumi Awards is an AI enabled media & awards platform launched in April 2013

Similar Posts