Anne Hathaway to Host 2023 CFDA Fashion Awards, Presented by … – WWD

1 minute, 16 seconds Read

The part of host of the 2023 CFDA Fashion Awards, presented by Amazon Fashion, will be played by Anne Hathaway.

Hathaway is taking over for Sarah Jessica Parker, who is unable to host the awards ceremony due to unforeseen circumstances, the CFDA said. Hathaway will also present the evening’s American Womenswear Designer of the Year Award with designer Narciso Rodriguez.

Hathaway has starred in such films as “The Devil Wears Prada,” “Brokeback Mountain,” “Rachel Getting Married,” for which she earned a Best Actress Oscar nomination, and “Les Miserables,” in which she earned the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress.

Related Articles

A native New Yorker, Hathaway has also been a UN Women Goodwill Ambassador since 2016.

Find & reserve investment properties in
Turkey or Dubai from the comfort of 
your home. 

The CFDA Fashion Awards presented by Amazon Fashion takes place Nov. 6 at the American Museum of Natural History.

The 2023 CFDA Fashion Awards will be given for designer of the year in womenswear, menswear and accessories, and the Shop With Google Emerging Designer.

Special awards to be given out that night include the Fashion Icon award to Serena Williams; the board of directors tribute award to Vera Wang in recognition of her impact on the bridal industry; the Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert to Domenico De Sole; the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award to Maria Cornejo; the Media Award in honor of Eugenia Sheppard to Alina Cho; the Environmental Sustainability Award to Mara Hoffman; the International Designer of the Year Award to Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson and Loewe, and the Innovation award to Gwyneth Paltrow for Goop.

This post was originally published on this site



Rumi Awards is an AI enabled media & awards platform launched in April 2013

Similar Posts