List of international awards received by PM Modi – Times of India

1 minute, 58 seconds Read

NEW DELHI: Egypt on Sunday conferred Prime Minister Narendra Modi with ‘Order of the Nile’, its highest state honour.
In the past nine years of his tenure, PM Modi has received many international awards.
This is the 13th such highest state honour that various countries across the world have conferred upon PM Modi.The list of awards is mentioned below:

Companion of the Order of Logohu:

Papua New Guinea conferred the highest civilian award for championing the cause of unity of Pacific Island countries and spearheading the cause of Global South.– May 2023

Companion of the Order of Fiji:

Find & reserve investment properties in
Turkey or Dubai from the comfort of 
your home. 

Highest honour of Fiji in recognition of PM Modi’s global leadership in May 2023

Ebakl Award by the Republic of Palau:

During his visit to Papua New Guinea, PM Modi was conferred with Ebakl Award by the President Surangel S. Whipps, Jr. of the Republic of Palau in May 2023.

Order of the Druk Gyalpo:

Bhutan honoured PM Modi with the highest civilian decoration, Order of the Druk Gyalpo in December 2021.
Legion of Merit by the US Government: Award of the United States Armed Forces that is given for exceptionally meritorious conduct in the performance of outstanding services and achievements in 2020.

King Hamad Order of the Renaissance:

Bahrain Order – First Class is a top honour by the Gulf country in 2019.
Order of the Distinguished Rule of Nishan Izzuddin: Highest honour of the Maldives awarded to foreign dignitaries.
Order of St. Andrew Award: Highest civilian honor of Russia in 2019
Order of Zayed Award: Highest civilian honor of the United Arab Emirates) –2019

Grand Collar of the State of Palestine Award

: Highest honor of Palestine awarded to foreign dignitaries in 2018
State Order of Ghazi Amir Amanullah Khan: Highest civilian honor of Afghanistan in 2016
Order of Abdulaziz Al Saud: Highest honor of Saudi Arabia awarded to non-muslim dignitaries in 2016.
Awards Conferred by Organisations/Foundations:

  • Global Energy and Environment Leadership Award by the Cambridge Energy Research Associates CERA: Award recognizes the commitment of leadership towards the future of global energy and environment in 2021.
  • Global Goalkeeper’ Award by Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation for Swachh Bharat Abhiyan in 2019.
  • Champions of The Earth Award :UN’s highest environmental honor in 2018.
  • Seoul Peace Prize awarded biennially to those individuals by Seoul Peace Prize Cultural Foundation who have made their mark through contributions to the harmony of mankind, reconciliation between nations and to world peace in 2018.

Related Images:

This post was originally published on this site



Rumi Awards is an AI enabled media & awards platform launched in April 2013

Similar Posts