Moe Bandy To Be Honored By Texas Country Music Awards –

Moe Bandy

Moe Bandy is set to be honored on Nov. 12 at the 2023 Texas Country Music Awards with the first-ever Moe Bandy Icon Award.

Cody Canada and the Departed, Coffey Anderson, Chad Cooke Band, Ken Holloway, Brandon Rhyder, Case Hardin, Payton Howie, Ryder Grimes, Jaret Ray Reddick and Jacob Stelly are slated to perform throughout the ceremony at Billy Bob’s Texas, which will be hosted once again by TCMA Spokesperson Brandon Rhyder along with his co-host Malone Ranger, on-air personality with 95.9 KFWR The Ranch.

“I am very honored to be a part of and receive this award,” shares Bandy. “It makes me proud to be a Texan at heart and a part of the Texas music that we all love. I will forever be grateful for this award and hope it continues for years to come.”

“The Texas Country Music Association is excited to have established the ‘Moe Bandy Icon Award’ which will be included in the 2023 Texas Country Music Awards Ceremony,” says Linda Wilson, President of the Texas Country Music Association. “This will be an ongoing annual award, with the very first one, of course, presented to Moe Bandy himself. Moe has a rich history in the country music industry with 10 No. 1 hits, 40 top 10 hits, and numerous awards, Texas is proud of him, and TCMA could not be more excited to present this award to him at Billy Bob’s Texas on November 12th.”

Bandy recently released his new 12-track album, Thank You Lord, featuring special guests The Isaacs on “Family Bible” and The Oak Ridge Boys with Nora Lee Allen on “The Lord Is My Shepherd.”

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected].
Lorie Hollabaugh
Latest posts by Lorie Hollabaugh (see all)

This post was originally published on this site