The 2023 CFDA Fashion Awards Will Honor Serena Williams … – Vogue

1 minute, 30 seconds Read

The 2023 CFDA Fashion Awards are gearing up to be a starry celebration of American fashion’s top talent. Tonight’s ceremony will mark Thom Browne’s first as chairman, and to mark the occasion he’s relocated the Awards uptown to the American Museum of Natural History. 

History is the operating word here, after all. The Awards this year will recognize some of the industry’s most memorable icons, those who’ve shaped the landscape of American fashion and left indelible marks in the industry at large. Among the names celebrated are Maria Cornejo, who will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award; Serena Williams, who will be honored as this year’s Fashion Icon; Gwyneth Paltrow and Goop, who are being recognized with the Innovation Award presented by Amazon Fashion; Mara Hoffmann, who will receive the Sustainability Award; and Domenico De Sole as the recipient of the Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert. 

As for the design categories, Jonathan Anderson will receive a nod as International Designer of the Year, and we’ll be updating in real-time throughout the evening with all the winners, so don’t forget to check back for updates. 

American Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Catherine Holstein for Khaite

Find & reserve investment properties in
Turkey or Dubai from the comfort of 
your home. 

CFDA’s 2023 Fashion Icon Award:

Serena Williams

The International Designer of the Year: 

Jonathan Anderson for J.W. Anderson and Loewe 

The Board of Directors Tribute: 

Vera Wang

American Emerging Designer of the Year:

Rachel Scott for Diotima

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:

Maria Cornejo for Zero Maria Cornejo

Innovation Award:

Gwyneth Paltrow for Goop

American Accessory Designer of the Year:

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Environmental Sustainability Award:

Mara Hoffman

Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert:

Domenico De Sole

American Menswear Designer of the Year:

Willy Chavarria for Willy Chavarria

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard:

Alina Cho

Related Images:

This post was originally published on this site



Rumi Awards is an AI enabled media & awards platform launched in April 2013

Similar Posts