6th Annual Kodak Film Awards to Honor Ava DuVernay, Celine Song, Andrew Haigh and More – AwardsWatch

2 minutes, 9 seconds Read

Renowned production company Killer Films will receive the Film Production Company of the Year award at the 6th Annual Kodak Film Awards, which will be accepted by prolific producer Christine Vachon. The 6th Annual Kodak Film Awards will take place at the American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) Clubhouse on Friday, February 23, 2024 at an invitation-only event that will also honor Celine Song, Ava DuVernay, Hoyte Van Hoytema, Petra Collins, Andrew Haigh and the acclaimed Prime Video series, Swarm

Producer Christine Vachon, who co-founded the prominent independent production company Killer Films alongside Pamela Koffler in 1995, will be honored with the Film Production Company of the Year award. Most recently, Killer Films produced two Academy Award-nominated films, Past Lives and May December, the former notably captured on KODAK film, underscoring their commitment to cinematic excellence in independent filmmaking.

Writer/director/producer Ava DuVernay, acclaimed for her latest film Origin, and writer/director Andrew Haigh, of the critically lauded and six-time BAFTA-nominated film All of Us Strangers, are each set to be honored with the Auteur Award in recognition of their exceptional directorial achievements. Additionally, the Debut Feature Award will be presented to Academy Award nominee Celine Song for her remarkable work on her first film, Past Lives, for which she won the DGA Award for First-Time Feature Film. In addition, Prime Video’s acclaimed series Swarm, a three-time Emmy nominee, is slated to be honored with the Television Series of the Year award, with co-creator Janine Nabers accepting on the show’s behalf. Director and visual artist Petra Collins will receive the Music Film Director Award (Olivia Rodrigo’s ‘Vampire’), while the Lumiere Award, recognizing a distinguished career in Cinematography, will be conferred upon two-time Academy Award nominee Hoyte Van Hoytema (Oppenheimer). 

“We’re excited to celebrate a great year for the film medium. In an era dominated by digital content, artists who create with film—whether for features, television, commercials, or music videos—continue to carve out a distinctive niche,” says Vanessa Bendetti, Head of Motion Picture and Entertainment for Kodak. “The visual properties and process of analog filmmaking significantly contribute to a more profound connection between cinematic storytelling and the audience. This year’s honorees’ deliberate choice to shoot on film illustrates not only an appreciation for the analog art form but also a dedication to preserving its legacy.”

Find & reserve investment properties in
Turkey or Dubai from the comfort of 
your home. 

Acclaimed productions captured on KODAK film this awards season include Oppenheimer, Poor Things, Maestro, Killers of the Flower Moon, Past Lives, All of Us Strangers, Origin, Saltburn, Dream Scenario, The Secret Life of Henry Sugar, Swarm, Winning Time, and Succession.

This post was originally published on this site



Rumi Awards is an AI enabled media & awards platform launched in April 2013

Similar Posts