Here Are the Performers and Presenters for the 2024 CMT Music Awards – Billboard

2 minutes, 8 seconds Read

Jason Aldean and newcomer Dasha have been added to the performance lineup for the 2024 CMT Music Awards. The three-hour show is set to air live on Sunday, April 7, on CBS and will be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+.

Aldean is set to perform “Let Your Boys Be Country,” which jumps from No. 46 to No. 40 on this week’s Hot Country Songs chart. Dasha will perform her breakout hit, “Austin,” which jumps from No. 15 to No. 11 on that chart. The latter song will serve as a tribute to the show’s host city. The program, hosted by Kelsea Ballerini, will air from the Moody Center in Austin.

This will be Aldean’s ninth performance on the CMT stage. In 2022, he joined Bryan Adams for a performance of Adams’ 1985 smash, “Heaven.” His other memorable CMT appearances include his 2011 “Dirt Road Anthem” collab with Ludacris; his 2013 co-hosting stint with Kristen Bell, where he performed alongside Lenny Kravitz; and being part of the superstar Gregg Allman tribute in 2017.

Trending on Billboard

Find & reserve investment properties in
Turkey or Dubai from the comfort of 
your home. 

Trisha Yearwood will perform in tandem with Sam Hunt. She will also receive the inaugural June Carter Cash Humanitarian Award. The show will feature four other collaborative performances — Little Big Town and Sugarland, NEEDTOBREATHE and Jordan Davis, Old Dominion featuring Megan Moroney and Parker McCollum featuring Brittney Spencer.

Ballerini, Moroney, Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll and Lainey Wilson lead nominations for the 2024 CMT Music Awards with three nods apiece. General voting is now closed. Voting for video of the year remains active into the show.

The event will air from 8 p.m.-11 p.m. on both coasts. Margaret Comeaux (CMT), John Hamlin (Switched on Entertainment), Leslie Fram (CMT) and Jason Owen (Sandbox Entertainment) are the executive producers.

Paramount+ with SHOWTIME subscribers will have access to stream live via the live feed of their local CBS affiliate on the service, as well as on demand. Paramount+ Essential subscribers will not have the option to stream live but will have access to on demand the day after the show airs.


Bailey Zimmerman

Cody Johnson

Jelly Roll

Keith Urban

Kelsea Ballerini

Lainey Wilson

Little Big Town and Sugarland

Megan Moroney

NEEDTOBREATHE and Jordan Davis

Old Dominion featuring Megan Moroney

Parker McCollum featuring Brittney Spencer

Sam Hunt and Trisha Yearwood


Amber Riley

Billy Bob Thornton (Landman)

Carly Pearce

Cody Alan

Cody Johnson

Emily Osment (Young Sheldon)

Emma Roberts

Gayle King (CBS Mornings)

James Van Der Beek

Jane Seymour

Jelly Roll

Max Theriot (Fire Country)

Megan Moroney

Melissa Etheridge

Mickey Guyton

Minnie Driver

Montana Jordan (Young Sheldon)


Paul Walter Hauser

This post was originally published on this site



Rumi Awards is an AI enabled media & awards platform launched in April 2013

Similar Posts