iHeartRadio Music Awards: Ludacris To Host; Beyoncé To Receive Innovator Award. – Insideradio.com

1 minute, 57 seconds Read

Beyoncé will be honored with the iHeartRadio Innovator Award at the 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards, which will be hosted by Ludacris, who will also perform during the April 1 event.

The current single from Beyoncé, “Texas Hold ‘Em,” is officially the first song in music history to simultaneously chart across CHR, hot AC, AC, country, rhythmic, hip-hop, R&B, and adult alternative radio formats in the U.S. It is the first song this year to reach No. 1 in the U.S. and globally on all major sales/streaming platforms, also making her the first Black female artist to reach No. 1 on the Hot 100 with a country song. 

This follows a career that includes multi-format chart-topping songs and last year’s Renaissance World Tour, which was the highest-grossing tour in history for both an R&B artist and a Black female artist.

Ludacris joins the previously announced performance lineup including Justin Timberlake, Green Day, TLC, Jelly Roll, Lainey Wilson, and Tate McRae, plus a special musical tribute to the 2024 iHeartRadio Icon Award Recipient Cher.

Find & reserve investment properties in
Turkey or Dubai from the comfort of 
your home. 

“I’m looking forward to hosting the 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards and sharing the stage with some of the best in music,” Ludacris said in a release. “It will be an amazing night celebrating fan-favorite artists with special performances that fans won’t want to miss.”

The 12th annual awards will celebrate the most-played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations and its streaming app throughout 2023, while also offering a preview of the upcoming hits of 2024. The show will air on Fox on Monday, April 1 (8-10pm) and will also be broadcast on iHeartMedia radio stations and its streaming app.

The nominees were announced in January. Doja Cat, Dua Lipa, Luke Combs, Metro Boomin with The Weeknd and 21 Savage, Miley Cyrus, Morgan Wallen, Olivia Rodrigo, Rema and Selena Gomez, SZA, and Taylor Swift will compete for Song of the Year honors.

Artists receiving multiple nominations include 21 Savage, Beyoncé, Billie Eilish, Blink-182, Carin León, David Kushner, Doechii, Doja Cat, Drake, Dua Lipa, Fall Out Boy, Foo Fighters, Grupo Frontera, Ice Spice, Jelly Roll, Jung Kook, Karol G, Lil Durk, Luke Combs, Megan Moroney, Metro Boomin, Miley Cyrus, Morgan Wallen, Noah Kahan, Olivia Rodrigo, Paramore, Peso Pluma, Rema, Selena Gomez, Shakira, SZA, Taylor Swift, The Weeknd, Tyla, Usher and Yng Lvcas. A full list of nominees can be viewed HERE.

This post was originally published on this site



Rumi Awards is an AI enabled media & awards platform launched in April 2013

Similar Posts