Amy Rosenfeld Named 2024 Receipient of the Colin Jose Media Award by the National Soccer Hall of Fame – Sports Video Group

2 minutes, 9 seconds Read

Production veteran and soccer broadcasting trailblazer to be honored at the National Soccer Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on May 4

The National Soccer Hall of Fame announced that Amy Rosenfeld has been named the recipient of the 2024 Colin Jose Media Award, which honors journalists whose careers have made significant long-term contributions to soccer in the United States.

Rosenfeld – a veteran sports production professional and an Emmy Award winner – was a key leader of soccer coverage at ESPN for 25 years before moving over to NBC Sports in 2022 to help oversee the network’s Olympics and Paralympics productions.

She will be honored on May 4 at the National Soccer Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony in Frisco, Texas when the Hall oif Fame inducts in 2024 Class: Tim Howard, Francisco Marcos, Josh McKinney, and Tisha Venturini-Hoch.

At ESPN, Rosenfeld was instrumental in the company’s coverage of the FIFA Men’s and Women’s World Cups. She served as the lead producer for every single tournament from 1999 to 2014. She also led ESPN’s coverage of three UEFA European Football Championships and oversaw ESPN’s coverage of the English Premier League from 2011 to 2013.

Find & reserve investment properties in
Turkey or Dubai from the comfort of 
your home. 

“I’ll never forget how great a job she did as the producer for the 1999 Women’s World Cup,” Fox Soccer commentator and 2018 recipient of the Colin Jose Media Award JP Dellacamera said in the official announcement on Wednesday. “She has gone on to make a long-term contribution to soccer on television, both in World Cups and the Olympics. This is an honor that Amy so richly deserves.”

Rosenfeld is also credited with helping to establish TV standards in the early days of Major League Soccer as a producer in 1997 and later overseeing ESPN’s coverage of the league from 2011 to 2022. In her final years at ESPN, she played a key leadership role in the launch of the ACC Network.

Rosenfeld joined NBC Sports as SVP, Olympics & Paralympics Production in June 2022 and oversees the company’s Olympics and Paralympics production in the host city as well as the growing at-home operation in Stamford, Conn. She had previously produced soccer coverage at two Olympic Games for NBC Sports.

The Colin Jose Media Award was created to honor the contributions of members of the print and electronic media, including reporters, columnists, authors, broadcasters, editors, public/media relations professionals and others who specialize in communications with respect to soccer in the United States. The award is named for Colin Jose, Historian Emeritus of the National Soccer Hall of Fame and the preeminent soccer historian of North America. CLICK HERE for a list of the previous winners.

This post was originally published on this site



Rumi Awards is an AI enabled media & awards platform launched in April 2013

Similar Posts