CMT Music Awards announce 3 finalists for Video of the Year – Gold Derby

2 minutes, 27 seconds Read

Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll and Kelsea Ballerini went into the 2024 CMT Music Awards tied for the most nominations (three), and they have maintained that tie all through the public voting process for Video of the Year. The top category started with 16 preliminary contenders, and those three artists are now the finalists eligible to win the award tonight, April 7, during a ceremony airing live on CBS and streaming on Paramount+. Fan voting is now open on the CMT Music Awards Facebook using specific hashtags and Instagram commenting with artist name and #cmtawards.

Find & reserve investment properties in
Turkey or Dubai from the comfort of 
your home. 

Johnson, Jelly Roll, and Ballerini have never won Video of the Year before, so the CMT Awards are guaranteed to crown a new winner tonight. But all three have won before in other categories, so we know they all have strong fan bases supporting them. But Jelly Roll might be especially formidable. He had three nominations last year and won all three including Male Video of the Year and Male Breakthrough Video of the Year, making him the biggest winner at that ceremony. Will he sweep again, or can Johnson or Ballerini overtake him?

Best video of the year; awarded to the artist (male, female, group/duo or collaboration). Top 6 nominees from the first round of voting were announced on April 1. The final 3 nominees, from the second round of voting, were announced on show day, April 7. Final voting determined via social media and announced as the final category during the live show.

Cody Johnson – “The Painter” (#VoteCodyCMT)
Jelly Roll – “Need A Favor” (#VoteJellyCMT)
Kelsea Ballerini – “IF YOU GO DOWN (I’M GOIN’ DOWN TOO)” (#VoteKelseaCMT)

Eliminated Nominees:
Ashley McBryde – “Light On In The Kitchen”
Brandy Clark feat. Brandi Carlile – “Dear Insecurity”
Brothers Osborne – “Nobody’s Nobody”
Darius Rucker – “Fires Don’t Start Themselves”
HARDY – “Truck Bed”
Jason Aldean – “Let Your Boys Be Country”
Jordan Davis – “Next Thing You Know”
Kacey Musgraves – “Deeper Well”
Lainey Wilson – “Watermelon Moonshine”
Mickey Guyton feat. Kane Brown – “Nothing Compares To You”
Parmalee – “Gonna Love You”
Tyler Childers – “In Your Love”
Zach Bryan – “Nine Ball”

Make your predictions at Gold Derby now. Download our free and easy app for Apple/iPhone devices or Android (Google Play) to compete against legions of other fans plus our experts and editors for best prediction accuracy scores. See our latest prediction champs. Can you top our esteemed leaderboards next? Always remember to keep your predictions updated because they impact our latest racetrack odds, which terrify record executives and music stars. Don’t miss the fun. Speak up and share your huffy opinions in our famous forums where thousands of showbiz leaders lurk every day to track latest awards buzz. Everybody wants to know: What do you think? Who do you predict and why?

This post was originally published on this site



Rumi Awards is an AI enabled media & awards platform launched in April 2013

Similar Posts