How to watch the 2024 CMT Music Awards tonight: Here’s who’s performing, hosting and more – USA TODAY

1 minute, 53 seconds Read

One of the biggest nights in country music is back: The 2024 CMT Awards will take place Sunday (CBS, 8 p.m. ET/PT) with an evening of performances and fan-voted awards.

The event will take place at the Moody Center in Austin, Texas, for the second year in a row.

Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, Kelsea Ballerini, Lainey Wilson and Megan Moroney lead the pack with the most nominations with three nods each. First-time nominees include Hozier, Koe Wetzel, Tyler Childers and Zach Bryan. A number of the evening’s nominees will also be hitting the stage to perform.

Want to know who’s performing and hosting? We’ve got you covered:

Find & reserve investment properties in
Turkey or Dubai from the comfort of 
your home. 

‘That was scary’:Jelly Roll’s private plane makes emergency landing on way to CMT Awards

Cody Johnson performs at last year's CMT Awards in Austin.

How do I watch the 2024 CMT Awards?

The awards will air live on CBS on Sunday, April 7, from 8 p.m. ET/PT to 11 p.m.

Fans will be able to stream the awards live and on-demand on Paramount+ with Showtime

Who is hosting the 2024 CMT Awards?

Kelsea Ballerini arrives for the 2023 CMT Awards.

Kelsea Ballerini will be hosting this year’s awards.

This will be the first time Ballerini has solo hosted the show after co-hosting for two years with Kane Brown in 2021 and 2023 and joining remotely in 2022.

“I couldn’t be more excited to be back for my 4th year,” Ballerini said in a news release. “Hosting an awards show that celebrates the music that the fans love most has been an honor and I know this year will be another unforgettable night.”

Who is performing at the 2024 CMT Awards?

Brittney Spencer performs at CMT Next Women of Country on Sept. 28, 2022, in Nashville.

The night will see performances from some country music icons, some up-and-comers, and even a rock band or two.

Those taking the stage include: Cody Johnson, Megan Moroney, Old Dominion, Parker McCollum, Brittney Spencer, Kelsea Ballerini, Bailey Zimmerman, Jelly Roll, Keith Urban, Lainey Wilson, Sam Hunt, Dasha, Jason Aldean and Trisha Yearwood.

The evening will also feature several cross-genre collaborations.

Brooks & Dunn, Lainey Wilson and Sammy Hagar will perform a tribute to the late Toby Keith. The group Little Big Town will hit the stage with duo Sugarland. And Jordan Davis and rock band NEEDTOBREATHE will hit the stage together for a one-of-a-kind collaboration after filming their “CMT Crossroads” in Austin earlier in the week.

For more on the show, head to

This post was originally published on this site



Rumi Awards is an AI enabled media & awards platform launched in April 2013

Similar Posts